Sickety Sick Sick

I emerge from my winter cocoon to view the snow outside the window.The emptiness of the fridge, has forced me to venture out into the weather, which was a bit charming. Joining me are the many other early morning Park slope Food Coop shoppers. This is the hour of the wiseman. For anybody with any sense, who is a coop member, knows that shopping on the weekend is foreboden, unless by dire need. And our need is dire. After a week of seeing my daughter off, and my son home from school with a cold. My wife sick in bed, and myself recovering, the consumption of resources was above average. So today was the only time to do it.

And being that this post has already begun with a self indulgent tone, I not intone anymore. I will leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

